Welcome! Please introduce yourself

Welcome to OCL Chat! Please introduce yourself here to other visitors. Let’s get to know each other!

Hello everyone, I am Suruchi Dhungana from Nepal. I am a Community Business Analytics at OpenMRS.

3 Likes

Hello! I am Andrew (Andy) Kanter from Chicago, USA. I direct the Columbia International eHealth Lab which maintains the CIEL terminology published on OCL.

3 Likes

Hi! I am Sunny Aggarwal from Delhi NCR, India. I am a developer with OCL.

3 Likes

Hi, I’m Grace Potma from Vancouver, Canada. I am Director of Product at OpenMRS, and have been in healthcare software product management for ~7yrs now. Before this I was an Emergency-specialized Registered Nurse. I have experience leading concept-related initiatives, Clinical Informatics teams of doctors and nurses, complex decision support systems, and leveraging FHIR.

I believe medical terminology is a hugely under-appreciated secret key to unlocking huge value for patients and clinicians, in realms like:

• Analytics & research
  • Decision support
  • Early warning systems
  • Data exchange across mission-critical systems, e.g. EMR ↔ Labs, EMR ↔ National Disease Monitoring

Happy to be here to help.

2 Likes

Hi everyone! I’m Joe Amlung, and I do technical advising work with the Regenstrief Institute. I am also a community lead with OCL! My main focus is on making it as easy as possible to get started with terminology and integrate that into health systems.

I love to help people get started with using OCL, so please feel free to reach out via email (jamlung@regenstrief.org), Slack, @ me on an OCL Discourse post, or even get on my calendar - Calendly - Joseph Amlung

1 Like

Hi there! Name is Paul Biondich, and I’ve been doing work in the global health space for quite a while now. Helped to establish projects like OpenMRS, OpenHIE, and OHDSI, and am an ardent supporter of OCL on multiple levels.